The silence is deafening

I have been quiet recently, I’ve been trying to focus on everything but my upcoming treatment tomorrow. I am getting very worried and anxious. My mum saw some friends on Saturday and she told them about my treatment and they told my mum about a friend of theirs who had it, and how it was so awful and painful and they were in agony for quite a few days afterwards and all sorts.
My doctor had already told me it would be painful, but I assumed it was just during the injections, and not for the days afterwards. I already feel shit enough generally without having the extra pain from this. It’s also the fact that it’s so uncertain that it might not even work. So I could have all this extra pain for no reason at all.

I suppose I will blog tomorrow or thursday about how it all goes.

Leave a Reply

