9 days

I haven’t written in 9 days because I haven’t had time… That is not an understatement, this is the first time I have had any free time, to just sit and think.
Ever have a period of time where everything happens at the same time? And everyone you know wants to do something all at the same time?

I am not complaining too much… it is lovely too have so many friends and to have a life where so much is going on and that I am needed so much, but this morning, I was meant to be out the house by 9:30 and I didn’t wake up til gone 10, and couldn’t even get out of bed until 12. When I woke up, I was in so much pain and I was so tired stil. My mum popped in briefly before she went out at 7:30 on one of her day trips. She saw me and she said “I think you need an Emma Day.” I just nodded at her, and let out a yelp in pain as I rolled over to talk to her properly…. “It’s all catching up on you little one, you’ve had a busy week and a bit. I’m impressed you’ve gone this long but I’m worried you’re going to crash… go back to sleep.”
That is what I did. I don’t think there’s a muscle in my body that doesn’t hurt today, my stomach is bloated and rock hard, I actually look 6 months pregnant. My hips are stiff and my legs are sore, walking to the toilet earlier was a mission.

Anyway, I am going to relax for the rest of today, and probably tomorrow, and even in to the next week.

I did however get a phone call from the doctors on friday evening, my GP was requesting I made an appointment to go in and discuss the change in medication and the treatment plan from the pain clinic. So here, fingers crossed it will be the start of getting proper care and treatment and being able to start my ‘new normal’ life.

Leave a Reply

