I have been absent

I haven’t been blooging recently, and it has been because I have been so busy.
I have had doctors appointments and loads of things to do for the wedding, and friends to see and even exercise to do.

Also, Harry had aweek off last week and it was really nice just to spend some time with him.

We didn’t do anything exciting, we just spent some time together. He also bought me some work out gear and some trainers that I had asked for, so that I could start getting back in to exercising, to try and get this body back to how it used to be, or as close as it used to be as I can get it.

I have managed to build myself up to 60 minutes on the bike, that is as much as my arse can take on the seat at the moment, but that isn’t bad in my opinion. I actually really enjoy it and I just put something on the TV or my laptop that I want to watch and away I go.
It leaves me tired, but I am at the stage where, I need to do something no matter how tired I am or I will never get better.

Today, I even managed to go for a jog. I am so proud of myself. It wasn’t anything major, before I left the house I did about 20 minutes on the bike and then I did a 5 minute warm up walk, and then 1 minute run 1 minute walk 30 second sprint.. etc etc, and then 5 minute cool down walk. I was out for 30 minutes in total.
I was in a lot of pain as the time went on but I was determined to push on and complete it, because I wanted to see what I can do with my body. Turns out, jogging probably isn’t on the cards for a while, not because I am unfit, I was actually quite fit, it was the pain where my adhesions are that are the problem.

I could feel the adhesions tugging as I ran and when I got home I had to take Morphine and get back in to bed. The pain was so bad, but at the same time I am proud that I didn’t wimp out. I finished. I completed the goal I set myself today.
I have decided that jogging isn’t an activity I can do just yet, and I have asked Harry if he will work with me, to try and work out some more exercises that I can do.
I am also going to try swimming.

I also have the pain clinic on Wednesday, so I am hoping that they will be able to help me find something to help me control the pain and allow me to exercise.
Fingers crossed for me guys.

I will write a decent entry after the pain clinic to let you all know how I get on, and I will also write one about the work out plan that I get figured out, once I have. Then if anyone has any tips or info for me, that would be great.

 

Leave a Reply

