My heart bleeds for Nice…

Hearts

My heart bleeds for Nice and for France. A beautiful country, my ancestral home and once a second home – where we spent summers and long weekends making memories and friends.
Just when I thought a country couldn’t hurt or be hurt anymore, another senseless attack happens, taking the lives of the young and old, but most importantly the innocent.
I would ask you to pray for them, but I find it hard to believe or accept that a world where any God, from any religion, would exist and let something like this happen – again.
Instead I ask you all to just remember in hard days, like this, to love each other. Because these people want us to turn to hate, and to turn against those they pretend to represent. Do not let them win. My love and support is with you Nice, France and the world.

One thought on “My heart bleeds for Nice…

Leave a Reply

